Eames

My knockoff Eames broke last month. I actually cried. As I was enjoying a nice recline, my second (of 4 dogs) oldest decided to jump up so she could curl up on my shoulder. The wood on the seat cracked right up the middle and killed the reclining feature. While I could work on getting it fixed, I think I’m ready to take the plunge and purchse THE most beautiful piece of furniture I can think of (the list is long, but this piece is tops). It truly is art afterall, right?

Above is a video I located on YouTube, here is the accompanying text:

A film made by Charles & Ray Eames in 1956. This short film made it’s debut alongside the Eames Lounge Chair on NBC in the same year. Produced by Herman Miller in the United States and Vitra in Europe. Avoid replicas, always buy an authentic model.

<Sigh> avoid replicas, indeed.

Leave a Reply

